Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School Life at Antrim Grammar School

Term Dates

The term dates for 2017-18 are outlined below. Please be aware that these are subject to change. We will inform you of any changes.

 

School Terms and Holidays 2017 – 2018

 

AUTUMN TERM

 

Friday 18th August – Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

Thursday 17th August*

Year 14 A Level Results Day

Friday 18th August*

Yr 14 Interviews (requested pupils only)

Thursday 24th August*

GCSE Results Day

Friday 25th August*

Staff Development Day – no pupils

Wednesday 30th August

Year 8 (Half Day)

Year 14 (Prefect Training 8.45-10.00am)

(Personal Statement Workshop 10am-11.30am)

Thursday 31st August

Year 13 Induction and Year 8 (Half Day)

Friday 1st September

Whole School – Full Day

Thursday 28th September

Year 14 Formal

Friday 29th September

Exceptional Closure

Friday 27th October

Exceptional Closure

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November

Autumn Half Term

 

SPRING TERM

 

Thursday 4th January – Thursday 22nd March 2018

 

Saturday 13th January

Open Day

Friday 19th January

Exceptional Closure

Friday 9th February

Exceptional Closure

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Spring Half Term

Friday 23rd March

Exceptional Closure

 

SUMMER TERM

 

Monday 9th April – Friday 29th June 2018

 

Monday 7th  May

Bank Holiday

Monday 28th May

Exceptional Closure